As Designed Torpor Orb stops Tormod the Desecrator and Desecrated Tomb from triggering when a creature leaves your graveyard tot he battlefield


Tormod the Desecrator and Desecrated Tomb both create a creature token when a creature card leaves your graveyard (Tormod works on all cards leaving). An opponent had a Torpor Orb in play turning off all ETB triggers. Neither Tormod nor Desecrated Tomb triggered when by Bloodghast left the graveyard. This is a bug. From judge chat:

It's triggering because it left the graveyard, not because it entered the battlefield. The Orb won't care about the trigger.

Game #852709922