Neo001992
Community Team
- Game ID
- 903798902
I copied an opponent's Necromancy with my Narset, Enlightened Exile and then the copied Necromancy sacrificed itself during the next end step. Necromancy should only sacrifice itself if it is cast as though it had flash with it's own ability, if you cast it at instant speed some other way it shouldn't sacrifice itself.
There is a ruling calling this out.
There is a ruling calling this out.
- The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for example, if another effect allowed you to cast it as though it had flash), then it won't be sacrificed.(2022-12-08)
Upvote
2